Debden Parish Council

We were deeply saddened to hear that the Queen died peacefully at Balmoral on Thursday 8th September.  We would like to express our sincerest condolences and sympathies to The Royal Family at this very sad time.

 

Remembering Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.
 
Please join us at the EIIR Jubilee Beacon on Debden Recreation Ground for the ‘National Moment of Reflection’, Sunday 18th Sept at 7.45pm for a one minute silence at 8pm.
 
We will be laying some flowers and saying a few words.
All are warmly welcome.

 

Welcome to Debden Parish Council

Next Parish Council Meeting

The next parish council meeting will be held on Wednesday, 28th September 2022 at 8.00pm, Debden Village Hall. If you have a question for the parish council, please submit by email or call, by 10 pm on Mon 26th September to the chair: swatson@debden.org Tel: 01799 540721

Please note that this is a meeting of the Parish Council at which important items of business are conducted. The public are welcome to attend to observe the proceedings. There is a public participation session on the agenda where we invite members of the public to raise questions on items which appear on the agenda. The Council is not obliged to answer questions but will endeavour to do so, where possible.  

Please arrive at the meeting 15 mins before the meeting is due to commence.

 

Parish Clerk and RFO Vacancy

Parish Clerk-RFO Vacancy

Planning – Land South of Deynes Road under review
 
Contact:

Stephanie Watson -Chair (Events, Pavilion, Neighbourhood Watch) swatson@debden.org 01799 540721

April Gardner – Acting Clerk and Vice Chair
(Playground, Publicity) Registered address: 1 Broctons Barn, Rook End Lane, Debden, Essex CB11 3LR. E: agardner@debden.org T: 01799 542288

Clive Bunting
(Open spaces and Allotments) cbunting@debden.org 01799 5402239

Charlotte Diggins
(Debden Parish Pump Magazine, Debden School and Publicity) cdiggins@debden.org 01799 541270

Brian Lindsell – Interim RFO
(Footpaths, Transport, Rights of Way, Wimbish Station/Carver Barracks) blindsell@debden.org 01799 542569

Stewart Luck
cllrluck@uttlesford.gov.uk 01799 540866

Jeanette O’Brien
(Village Hall, Shop & Neighbourhood plan) jobrien@debden.org 01799 542881SeptemberSeptember